Academic Genealogy of Maria Paola Bonacina

Source: The Mathematics Genealogy Project

Maria Paola Bonacina, Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1992
Dissertation: Distributed Automated Deduction, with advisor:

Jieh Hsiang, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1983
Dissertation: Topics in Automated Theorem Proving and Program Generation, with advisors:

David Alan Plaisted, Ph.D. Stanford University 1976
Dissertation: Theorem Proving and Semantic Trees


Nachum Dershowitz, Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1979
Dissertation: The Evolution of Programs

David Plaisted's advisor was Robert W. Floyd and Nachum Dershowitz's advisor was

Zohar Manna, Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1968
Dissertation: Termination of Algorithms, with advisors Robert W. Floyd and Alan Jay Perlis.

David Plaisted, Nachum Dershowitz, and Zohar Manna won the Herbrand Award in 2010, 2011, and 2016, respectively.

Robert W. Floyd and Alan Jay Perlis won the Turing Award in 1978 and 1966, respectively.

To go further one may consult

Maria Paola Bonacina